Skip to main content

Custom Wine Labels

Features

Create Well-Designed Wine Labels That Stand Out on Shelves.

For some, choosing the right wine to pair with a dish is like choosing an outfit for a party. Should it be port wine, red wine, or chardonnay? The perfect pairing to go with a medium-rare steak or tasty baked fish makes all the difference. Wine labels help stir customers toward your fine selection. An elegantly crafted design and how it appears on print sets the impression you need to make as customers search for the perfect bottle of wine.

Custom wine labels place your brand as the top choice. A balanced combination of colors, smart typography and a strategic logo placement will lead people toward your bottle of shiraz or cabernet. Here’s how you can personalize every detail to complete the perfect label design.

 

 

How to Choose the Right Size and Shape for Your Wine Label

Determine your wine bottle’s shape. From there, you can select a suitable size for the label.
Below are the five common wine bottle shapes and the maximum height for their labels:

 

Bottle
Maximum Label Height
Alsace – Normally for dessert wines such as Riesling. 4.5” height
Bordeaux – The most used bottle size that can fit many label dimensions. Typically used on Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, and white wines like Sauvignon Blanc. 6.5” height
Burgundy – Its sloping shoulder tends to lessen the height measurement options for labels; commonly seen on Pinot Noir and Chardonnay. 4.5” height
Rhone – The bottle used for Syrah and Grenache. It looks like the Burgundy but measures differently in its circumference. 4.5” height
Champagne – Pressure inside the bottle forms its shape; the thick glass allows it to withstand the pressure. 4” height

 

Choose Between Cut-to-Size or Roll Labels. Are you a small business labeling around 25 to 100 wine bottles and need to do so yourself? Cut-to-size comes in individual pieces you and your small team can apply in a few hours.

Roll labels fit most label dispensers. They have a 3” diameter roll and the number of labels per roll will depend on the size.

Select a paper that complements the colors and achieves the design’s intended effect.

Cut-to-size labels come in two durable adhesive materials:

  • 70 lb. label is recommended for wine bottles that will primarily be stored indoors but not inside a refrigerator. It is not waterproof and comes in gloss, high-gloss, or matte coating.
  • 4 mil. white vinyl high-gloss (UV) is waterproof and oil resistant. It will keep your design good as new even if it’s refrigerated and displayed outdoors.



Roll labels are printed in the materials normally used on beverages:

  • BOPP is tearproof, waterproof, and oil-resistant. Its polypropylene keeps the design intact even after exposure to moister, water, and oil in refrigeration.
  • Textured materials are the standard choice for wine bottles. It comes in three variations of white and comes uncoated or in matte.



For more information on the available materials, check out the Material & Specs tab.



How to Print Your Personalized Wine Labels

 

Upload your file to our online calculator.

Have a print-ready file set to your desired size and shape? You can upload a file in PDF, JPG, PNG, AI, or PUB format. Files can be transferred from your computer, Dropbox or One Drive. The maximum file size upload is at 200 MB. On the same “File Upload” page, select “Wait – I want to receive and approve a free PDF proof” to review your PDF proof before it’s printed. Note that printing only begins once you approve the PDF from your uploaded file.

 

Create a design online, straight from your browser.

Our easy-to-use design tool lets you build a custom wine label design on your browser. The blank canvas is set in the size you choose on the online calculator. You can upload images, add text and shapes, and adjust colors on the tool.

 

Download a layout template and customize it from your preferred editing program.

The Templates tab lets you download any of the available sizes in AI, JPEG, PDF, PS, and PUB formats. Sizes are listed according to orientation and shape for easy selection.



Wine Labels FAQs

 

Size. Color. Material. It's all here, and more.

11 Paper/Stock Options

Wine label templates.

Save time by using our free templates. Our templates have been setup with proper bleeds and margins, assuring your print job turns out accurate. To download, select a file type and click on the size below.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gilmanton Winery WE have been using U-Print for almost 2 years now. Never a problem and always willing to help.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wine labels! Great labels, high quality, and very easy to upload my design.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This was our first time ordering labels and they look marvelous
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and detail I bought wine bottle labels three years ago. I meant to write a review then. I was really impressed by the quality of the labels and still am. We bought them for wedding wine labels so didn't need that many. They came neatly packaged and in a timely manner. Will definitely order future labels from uprinting.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wine labels The wine labels came out just as I had hoped they would. They were just like my design. I was very impressed with the end product!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Wine Labels! This is about the 7th or 8th time we have ordered our labels form Uprinting and we will continue to do so. The process is always so easy and they bring our vision to life. They never differ from what our original design was.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Labels Very professional and easy to work with and my labels turn out perfect every time. Thanks
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality, fast delivery The wine labels I ordered in the past and this last time have all been very good quality. The delivery is as advertised or better.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC PRODUCT I love the wine labels I ordered. Great quality, easy to apply, quick turn time and simple to order.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleased with the product, the only problem was, I placed the order and selected the size from the sizes offered. I was called the next morning to let me know, they had to make my picture smaller. But, it worked out fine.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color & Print Quality These stickers came out great! Very impressive. And peeling off the backing paper and applying them to the bottles was super easy.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely happy with my labels Just got these in the mail today and will purchase all of my labels from here
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast and perfect I ordered labels on Thursday and received them on Saturday......great service and pricing!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user-friendly inter-face. I enjoyed making my labels and they came out great!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the labels I received AND customer service was excellent. I have previously been using VistaPrint for all my printing needs, but now I added UPrinting to my options! HINT: there is a fold in the backing to peel them easily. It took me a while to figure that out.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wine Labels I made wine labels and they came out great!!! Very professional looking.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job !!! This was my first purchase from here. Could not have been happier with the great job they did. I will be using U Print again.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy. Quick and easy way to get quality professional looking wine labels. I designed my own labels and they came out looking great.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What you create, is what you get! I ordered labels. To my dismay I used the wrong format for my intention. I was contacted, before printing by a rep that realized this. I was able to correct the error for no addition charge. I am truly pleased with the labels that I received.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I ordered customized wine labels and was very pleased with the end result.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow... Great interface to customize your labels, fair pricing, and FAST!!!! Constant email updates of when your product is shipped out and overall very pleased! I’ll be using this company again for my beer/wine labels.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up! Recently ordered some custom wine labels...easy to design online, excellent customer service during ordering and superior product quality delivered ahead of schedule!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most beautiful labels ever I just ordered my labels and I'm all the way in Texas and they were superior quality and beautifully packaged!! Customer service over the phone was excellent !!! Over all I give them a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Five star rating! And I will do all my labels with them from now on ⭐️⭐️
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wine Labels Need for wedding and found easy and affordable. My colleague has used you several times and referred me.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wine labels I ordered wine labels, used my own picture design and they turned out amazing!!! The turn around time for the printing and mail was under 7 days. thank you so much!!!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINE LABELS I HAD MY OWN PICTURE ON LABEL WHICH TURNED OUT GREAT. SIZE,COLORS,LABEL. YOU ALL DID GREAT WORK. DELIVERY WAS GREAT TIME TURN AROUND, AND CAME IN GREAT SHAPE. THANKS SO MUCH.WILL KEEP ORDERING WHEN IN NEED OF MORE LABELS.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect labels I had some wine labels made of our Christmas card this year to use as gifts. Came out great. Fast shipping. Loved that I got a proof that I could approve within 6 hours.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy with UPrinting! Great quality printing & we've received our labels ahead of schedule each time. Makes a marketing department's life a lot easier - thank you!!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job Labels came out just how wanted..quality work at a great price
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Excellent quality and customer service!! Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-04-24
  • y_2021, m_4, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_110649, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_uprinting
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 213.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1,000,000+ business professionals trust us with their printing.
Designers. Small businesses. Iconic brands. We print for you.
Free File Check
Free file check.

Your files will be reviewed for printing errors without paying a cent.

More printing.
More printing.

150+ print products to help you make a good impression. 1000+ options to customize to your heart’s content.

Reliable Always
Reliable. Always.

The product you want. The way you want. Professional printing guaranteed.