Skip to main content

Waterproof Labels

Features

Print Premium Waterproof Labels That Can Resist Moisture and Withstand External Elements

Create waterproof labels that last while on display, in a refrigerator, and upon washing. Your product name or logo looks good as new even after being exposed to water and moisture.

 

Apply on your bottles, jars, and other food and beverage containers. Every custom design is printed on an all-purpose, permanent adhesive that sticks to practically any surface.

Customize Your Waterproof Label’s Design and Durability

 
Choose between waterproof vinyl or moisture- and oil-resistant BOPP for your label. Both materials are waterproof and oil resistant. But 4 mil. white vinyl has the advantage of being UV-resistant, perfect for outdoor exposure. While BOPP can be printed in matte or gloss finishes. 
 
For more information on each available material, check out the Material and Specs tab.
 
You can easily personalize the details on your custom waterproof labels. The four standard shapes are available in a variety of sizes that fit most containers. We also offer the following shapes for cut-to-size labels:
  • Arch Normally seen on wine and beer bottles.
  • Heart A fun way to promote special Valentine’s item or for any designs that are in this specific shape.
  • Hexagon Want to stand out with a label that fits the front of your jar? It has enough space for your brand or product name and your logo.
  • Starburst Looking for a shape with a similar width as the circle? The starburst packs some punch to an otherwise minimalist design. 
 
If none of the standard shapes and available sizes match your design, you can order a set of roll labels. Select "Custom" as your shape and you can combine width and height dimensions.

 

The Highest Quality for Your Waterproof Label Printing

We ensure that every detail is printed according to your vision and unique design. 
  • Use our intuitive online design tool. Easy and simple enough so non-designers can create something from scratch. The tool provides a blank space in the size you chose on the online calculator.
  • Layout templates with the necessary guidelines for creating a print-ready file. Check out this tab and download your preferred size on your device.
  • Your file goes through a 30-point automated and human review to see if it meets the necessary technical quality. 
  • Approve a Free PDF proof before it goes to print. You may include notes for the team as they check your file.

 

Waterproof Labels FAQs

Q: How long do custom waterproof labels last? 
A: Both BOPP and vinyl labels permanently adhere to most surfaces. To remove, you will have to destroy the label and leave a residue on the object. Roll labels are able to withstand running water, going through a dishwasher, and being submerged in hot water.
 
Q: Can I apply my waterproof labels to a wet surface? 
A: No. The surface must be dry, clean, and dusted off when applied on. This ensures that the adhesive sticks on the object permanently
 
Q: Which material is recommended for water bottle labels?
A: BOPP is recommended for labels that will be applied on water bottles. This material is built to withstand storage in refrigerators. It is waterproof and oil-resistant, protecting your label from damage-causing elements in storage. 
 
Q: What is the difference between cut-to-size and roll labels? 
A: Cut-to-size labels are ordered in quantities below 250 pieces. These are normally applied by hand due to their small, manageable quantities.
 
Roll labels come in quantities of at least 250 pieces. Each roll has a 3" diameter core that fits in most label dispensers. This feature allows for automated application on bulk items.
 
Q: How many labels are found in one roll?
A: The number of labels per roll depends on your order specifications. Get in touch with our custom team if you need a specific number of labels per roll. 
 
Q: How soon can I receive my order?
A: To find out the estimated arrival of your waterproof labels, select "Estimated Shipping & Delivery" at the bottom of the online calculator. Here you can input your ZIP code and it will show the estimated dates for the order’s arrival.

Size. Color. Material. It's all here, and more.

5 Paper/Stock Options

Waterproof label templates.

Save time by using our free templates. Our templates have been setup with proper bleeds and margins, assuring your print job turns out accurate. To download, select a file type and click on the size below.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous labels Waterproof labels are awesome. Thank you for your quick and easy ordering.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent printing and fast service! The outdoor labels were perfect! Printing was excellent and the service was incredibly fast!
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great labels These are great and they were great to work with - I would definitely order again!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were great I love the quality and the detail from the design department.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality I have been a Uprinting fan for quite some time. I just started a new business and I knew I could depend on Uprinting to deliver. The labels are beautiful, high quality, and easy to put on the bottle. I will definitely reorder. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They worked perfectly Great product!! Highly recommend. I will buy all my supplies here.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Fast Delivery I love how I can design my own labels before I purchase. The quality is amazing for the price! Will be purchasing more!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LoveMy labels Very pleased with my product labels. I will be ordering again soon
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect labels Labels were awesome! The only problem is this company charges you crazy high shipping which it should be that much. $39 for one little box of lables that is local. It’s a rip off. They are trying to make up the money for the low prices labels. Wont use them again looking for an honest company
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the labels Great labels! They look awesome on our baskets. Easy to order too!
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I brought them for different items and they work well.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Labels, reasonable pricing, good service and fast turnaround. worthy 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lables Very happy with the quality of the lables. The lables are just right in size!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great We are in the swimming pool business and need outdoor waterproof inexpensive labels. So happy with the labels we ordered.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far they’re great! The vinyl stickers I ordered look like high quality & they adhere very well to smooth surfaces. The printing job was top notch & shipping was fast. Only time will tell how well the UV protection works on the stickers!!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help with Branding....these are well worth it I bought these to help with my branding of my up and coming Tiger's Trading Post
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job done great print and all in time, I'll use this company again
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products but not forget the service the telephone order takers.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Bought 3 different custom stickers, they are thick and durable. Very good quality, colors are vibrant, just as pictured when we ordered.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Bought labels and they cane out great. Text was crisp and labels were perfect. Will buy again.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got them quickly and they were what I expextes The backing could have been a little easier to peel off but overall very pleased
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality We run a Janitorial Services so we need something waterproof and we found it pretty easy in your webpage
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great quality. Printing job was perfect - exactly as I emailed to UPrinting. And the sticker quality was great. Bought them for water bottles. Perfectly waterproof and held up so well to condensation.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! This product was perfect for what I needed to use it for. All review were very helpful!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! These labels have made bottling my Homemade Lemonade so much easier.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted We ordered these to put on hard hats used on roof work. They are the right size and quality!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service The site was easier than most to order on. Loved the labels.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and great customer service Received labels and they looked great but box was damaged in shipping and some of the labels fell out of the box before getting to me. Uprinting replaced the missing labels.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfect and service was fast and responsive Really quick and quality service. Exactly what I wanted, would recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my labels! The labels I received were great! Thank you for the excellent work!
Date published: 2018-04-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_111499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_uprinting
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1,000,000+ business professionals trust us with their printing.
Designers. Small businesses. Iconic brands. We print for you.
Free File Check
Free file check.

Your files will be reviewed for printing errors without paying a cent.

More printing.
More printing.

150+ print products to help you make a good impression. 1000+ options to customize to your heart’s content.

Reliable Always
Reliable. Always.

The product you want. The way you want. Professional printing guaranteed.