Skip to main content

Water Bottle Labels

Features

Water bottle labels: Custom beverage branding that lasts.

Make the most out of your marketing dollar with printable water bottle labels. Ideal to use for any kind of event, bottled water labels can help bring more exposure for your brand.

 

Whether you are attending a tradeshow or hosting a marathon, custom bottle labels can serve as your branding tool to help you attract more customers. These labels bear your company’s important information and travel with your customers wherever they go.

 

With a clear message and eye-catching design, custom water bottle labels can help engage more people and turn them into customers.

 

Planning to use the bottles for a private event? From wedding celebrations to baby showers, these labels can be customized to suit any event. 

 

Which paper type should I use on my water bottle labels?

Transform ordinary water bottles into remarkable marketing materials that spark conversation. Our custom water bottle labels are printed in full color to bring out the beauty of your artwork.

 

Half-sized or wraparound, these labels are available in a variety of materials appropriate for any use.

 

Cut-to-size labels come in four crack-and-peel paper types that are great for handing out at events. The 70 lb. label comes in gloss, matte, and high gloss finishes that can make your artwork look vibrant or subdued.

 

If you’re looking for waterproof and water-resistant material, the 4 mil. White Vinyl High Gloss (UV) is your best option.

 

Roll labels are great for high-volume orders. These come in seven paper types are best used with a label dispenser. Our most popular label is the White Premium Sticker Paper because it’s smooth and water-resistant.


But you can also choose BOPP (white, clear, or silver) if you want a material that’s oil and water-resistant or textured paper for added visual interest.

How can I create beautiful water bottle labels?

You don’t need to be a design pro to create printable water bottle labels. But you need to follow some guidelines to ensure that you’ll get the perfect label for your product:

 

  • Measure the container. Know how much space you’ll be working with. The bottle manufacturer should be able to provide this information, but you can also measure the label area with a ruler.
  • Think about where and how your product will be used. This will help you decide between a water-resistant label and a waterproof one.
  • Play with colors, shapes, and textures. Your product will be sitting alongside other products in the store or will be compared with its competitors. Make your labels stand out.
  • Don’t be afraid to use a template. You can customize it to fit your brand and save you time from creating design from scratch.

 

 You can design gorgeous labels with our online design tool. Choose from countless stock photos and fonts.

 

FAQs

 

Can I customize the size of my water bottle labels?

Yes, you may customize the labels by choosing the Custom Size option on the calculator.

 

Can all labels be wrapped around bottles?

No, only the rectangle-shaped labels can be wrapped around.

 

For a typical 16 oz. or 500ml bottle, you would choose the 2” x 8.5” full-wrap label.

 

The 2” x 4” label can be placed at the front only (half-wrapped).

 

Other label shapes (circle and oval) can be placed at the front, center of the bottles.

 

Note: Bottle from different manufacturers vary in size. Before ordering your label, measure the width and height of the label area.

 

What’s the most popular water bottle label size?

The most popular choice is the 2” x 2” square label. It has ample space for the logo and other marketing information but is still small enough to fit on the front of smaller bottles.

 

What makes a label fun and effective?

What it boils down to for most people is the customization of the design. With custom label printing, you can create labels that will drive a positive impression and instant brand recognition.

 

Labels easily promote your business as part of your product packaging, whether used for mailing as custom address labels or as custom wine labels. They also play an important role for event organizers that need to print personalized labels for weddings and other events.

Additional Resources

Waterproof, Clear, and Vinyl Label Printing for Every Design

Are Stickers Waterproof?

A Visual Guide for Printing Custom Labels

Size. Color. Material. It's all here, and more.

11 Paper/Stock Options

Water bottle label templates.

Save time by using our free templates. Our templates have been setup with proper bleeds and margins, assuring your print job turns out accurate. To download, select a file type and click on the size below.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Estate Item of Value I bought water bottles to give to all my past and future clients. August was a hot month and thought a little something to keep them cool.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous labels received fast! The water bottle labels are exactly as we pictured and arrived so quickly! Would definitely order from you again.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Fast delivery, solid product, 5 stars, will definitely reorder
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! We needed to add artwork as we didn't have original artwork. THANK YOU for making our labels beautiful!!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased for branch renovation party. Staff loved them! Members should enjoy them as well.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are a great Marketing item Fast processing, great quality ! Will most definitely be ordering this item again.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THE QUALITY The quality of these labels is OUTSTANDING. We uploaded our artwork and the type and logo are amazingly crisp and the colors are brilliant.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Job! I ordered this for my daughters wedding. They turned out beautiful. My other daughter created the design and we lost her to cancer. It has an important memory for us!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! I ordered these labels for our church and we are all thrilled with how they came out. Easy to order, quick delivery, excellent quality. We will definitely order again!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Bottle label These are perfect for us and we buy every year. Great product at a great price.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wristbands! I brought this a few weeks ago and I was very impressed
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products for my business with my logo. I started using uprinting for my business to use my logo in a variety of ways. I have liked their products so much that I slowly keep finding more ways to brand products with my logo. I would recommend them.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Promotional Items! Quality is Top Notch! I ordered 50 water bottle labels (2" x 8.5") using 4 mil White Vinyl High Gloss (UV) paper for an upcoming work event. They arrived quickly, the colors are spot-on, and they are STICKERS!! Meaning I can safely cool the bottles of water before the event without worrying the labels will fall off. This is a great promotional item at an event better price. I'm so excited and will be reordering soon!
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! We ordered these for an event we have coming up, and they turned out great!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product!!! Never disappointed with the quality of the labels... My customer is extremely pleased and looking to a reorder in the near future
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! First time getting bottle labels with this company and the best! The labels are easy to place and it’s very secure on the bottles, even when wet.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! I ordered custom water bottle labels and the picture I uploaded was not clear enough. They reached out and remade made labels themselves with my direction to work, they look great!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They look amazing! The colors are brilliant and I love how sturdy they are and how well they adhere to water bottles. Great product!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome work Ordered online, uploaded my logo ordered... real easy
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this product, it was as I ordered it to be. The labels are shiny and they are sticky in the back so it will stick right to the water bottle
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect !!! You did a great, fantastic job and thank you so very much!!!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with. Easy to work with. Will use them again in the near future.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I am extremely happy with the water bottle labels and the service at UPrinting. I received the order promptly and the quality of the labels exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Bottle Labels Bought these specially designed for a bridal shower and everyone loved them.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Bottle Label I googled to find label pringting services and I found Uprinting. I went into their website and after checking out everything I start making my own label with in store image which I paid for and I entered texts I needed and ordered. Uprinting is very prompt with their services such as the online chatting, printing and delivering very fast. The quality is great. But there was a problem which was my own mistake and that's the size of the fonts was way too small. I'm new to doing online order so I don't really know how to so it's a big lesson learned. I will always go back to uprinting and also will recommend to my friends as well. I won't mind getting referral fees or a discount if there's one :-)
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the labels My company logo turned out great on the stickers. I love them, however, the right side is about 1/8" too long and it overlaps the copyright symbol. But overall I'd buy again and LOVE the product.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for I was looking for a water bottle for our ministry that would look professional and meet the specifications we needed. Upfront had exactly what we needed. The order process was easy and delivery just as promised. EXCELLENT
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product The printing was very nice. The labels fit well on a small water bottle.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water bottle labels Great quality and quicker than expected!! Will definitely use again.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very nice quality plastic, it made re-labeling our water bottles easy and professional looking.
Date published: 2018-05-14
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_110644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_uprinting
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 123.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1,000,000+ business professionals trust us with their printing.
Designers. Small businesses. Iconic brands. We print for you.
Free File Check
Free file check.

Your files will be reviewed for printing errors without paying a cent.

More printing.
More printing.

150+ print products to help you make a good impression. 1000+ options to customize to your heart’s content.

Reliable Always
Reliable. Always.

The product you want. The way you want. Professional printing guaranteed.