Square Business Card

Features

Square business cards. A modern take on a classic tool.

Business trends come and go. But when it comes to a networking staple, nothing beats having a business card ready to give away at a moment’s notice. 

 

Most business cards can do the trick. But if you want to stand out and stick into the minds of customers, try distinctive square business cards.

 

With a modern, no-nonsense layout, square business cards catch more attention, making them great conversation starters. It’s rare for people to receive a square business card and not take a good look at it. 

 

Hand over these square business cards at conferences and trade shows or insert them into one of your packaged products. Either way, these cards capture people’s attention and help drive more customers to your company.

Small size. Big impact.

They may be tiny, but they pack a punch. 

Our square business cards come in three sizes that you can customize according to your needs:

grommets
  • 2” x 2” – Perfect for those who like brevity. Just enough space for your most important information. 
  • 2.5” x 2.5” – Our most popular size option. Neither too large nor too small. This would have been Goldilocks’ option if she had to choose a business card. 
  • 3” x 3” – Need a little more space? This size is perfect. It falls a little bit under the standard business card size in terms of width—still small enough to fit in your wallet or jeans pocket. 




Print your information at the front and back or at the front only. You can choose from these three paper types that come in uncoated, gloss, and matte finish:

17 pt. Cardstock

  • Ideal for those who want to add a feel of luxury to their cards
  • Smooth texture and added thickness of high quality

16 pt. Cardstock

  • Has a bit more heft and thickness than the 14 pt. cardstock
  • Presents your company in a professional manner

14 pt. Cardstock

  • Light and easy to carry around but withstands multiple handlings
  • The standard and most economical options

 

For the final touch, you can add rounded corners to complete the unique style of your square business cards. 

 

It’s in the small details.

A stunning square business card begins at the drawing board. Want people to remember your brand? Plan with these tips in mind:

  1. Remember to KISS. That is: Keep it simple, silly. A square business card can be astonishingly small, so put only the essential information (e.g. your name, company, address, contact information, website, and social media). 
  2. Make sure the text is readable. Small fonts are hard to read. If your customers can’t read your information, they won’t be able to find your business. Aim for a 10 or 11 pt. body text for readability. 
  3. Go for the thicker cardstock. This is not a hard and fast rule, but a thicker and heavier stock can increase the perceived value of your brand. It also looks more luxurious and professional. 
  4. Use both sides of the card. Maximize the space on your card by printing on both sides. You can add your logo to the back to increase brand recognition. 
  5. Keep it clean. An uncluttered design works best for the tiny space on your card.

 

Q&A 

Can I design my artwork diagonally?

 

Absolutely. You don’t need to follow the shape of the card when designing your artwork. When you tilt the square to 45 degrees, you’ll have a diamond shape that you can work on.

Do black and white business cards cost less than colored ones?

All square business cards cost the same regardless of the number of colors used. The difference in pricing applies to the size you choose, the type of paper, and any other finishing that you add to your order. 

Will you print a free sample of my business card for checking?

We offer free file proof to check for errors before we print your order. 

If you want to see and feel the cardstocks that we use, you may order a free sample kit, which includes the different business card materials.

Square business card templates.

Save time by using our free templates. Our templates have been setup with proper bleeds and margins, assuring your print job turns out accurate. To download, select a file type and click on the size below.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality exactly what I was wanting! exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Job I loved what they did for my business cards/flyers. Will continue to use them.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my square business cards! I was a little skeptical and I had never ordered form UPrinting before. But I will definitely order again. My cards look fantastic and they arrived very fast. I’m impressed with this place.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and compact....well done I had bought some from another printing company but even though they included many options on words and designs...i like these better.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Was looking for a nice simple card style and went with the square format. Love it! So glad I did. The quality of the cards are great and very cost effective.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Square cards I bought my cards a month ago. I went to a Convention and passed them out and everyone was impressed with the quality of the cards and unusual shape. They really helped me to stand out. Thanks Uprinting!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing color! I'm really glad I went ahead and had my idea printed - I almost didn't!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! The quality is fantastic and the design process was simple. Everyone that has gotten one has been very impressed.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our company's new business cards came in exactly as expected. Very high-resolution/print quality, straight lines/text, etc. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality I just received the cards and such great quality and fast service.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service This was a reprint of a previous business card with new information, and I noticed the color was off. When I pointed it out there was no hesitation to offer to replace them.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to make personalized business cards I was looking at various sites before I found uprinting for my business cards. It had an easy interface to use, helped me develop exactly what I wanted, and shipped in a quick timeframe. The quality was top notch. Seriously I’m really glad I ordered from this site. Cheap too
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different from regular business cards I love them they came out perfectly. I will definitely be ordering more
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been purchasing from Uprinting for several years I am impressed with the quality of work and the turn time is exceptional...highly recommen it products
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these guys for all my print needs Excellent quality, easy uploads, and the products ALWAYS arrive earlier than predicted. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST Have ordered a number of products....square cards, round cards, mini cards....large format posters....photo enlargements....always perfect quality....great customer service....and priced very reasonably. Dedicated customer 3 years running.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience The square cards (3 in x 3in) that I ordered were easy to design on the site and production and delivery were exactly as expected. I am happy and will re-order.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the cutest! Love my small business cards! And clients do too! They are unique and FUN!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for a Bulk Bunch We got this with a glossy front and matte back and they look great! Perfect for handing out at expos and festivals.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with my square bus cards The cards are great! The colors are true. Plus the turnaround was fast!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had a small business for several years and am expanding into some fields. The new business cards are perfect for my new direction!!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I am so in love with my new square cards everyone loves them they are so professional than you again
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Square Business Cards Great product, easy ordering, and just like that they were here! Much love for UPrinting!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They strive to make you happy! Went outside the box on a different type card - a square card. They were very helpful and after going back and forth finally got the best card ever - very pleased!
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Printing! Was easy to create and design with their template. The level of printing was superb. Very happy with all levels of the process to get to the final product. Thank you for making it so easy!!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Great service, easy to use, good proofing system (which I strongly recommend using). After a seeing the proof I made some changes, they did a great job correcting, and the cards turned out perfectly and shipped on time.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Square Business Cards I bought the 3" square cards, after having done previous ones at Moo. I wanted the larger size and Moo doesn't do it, so I took a chance on Uprinting. The job came out very well, colors were as expected, everything couldn't have been better. I love the larger cards and the price is great, I will print more with you!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright Color and Thick And Sturdy Love the square cut and the images turned out clean and bright.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Just what I was looking for. I decided to give UPrinting a try for printing my business cards and they turned out perfect and the customer service was excellent. Will be using them going forward.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations Cards are absolutely beautiful. I could not be more happy! The prices here are by far the best for square buisness cards & they turned out amazing!! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-03-17
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_111884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_uprinting
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 142.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1,000,000+ business professionals trust us with their printing.
Designers. Small businesses. Iconic brands. We print for you.
Free File Check
Free file check.

Your files will be reviewed for printing errors without paying a cent.

More printing.
More printing.

150+ print products to help you make a good impression. 1000+ options to customize to your heart’s content.

Reliable Always
Reliable. Always.

The product you want. The way you want. Professional printing guaranteed.