Skip to main content

Window Clings

Features

Build curiosity around your brand with window cling printing.

Maximize the use of your storefront with window cling printing. These clever window graphics make your shop, restaurant, or salon look professional and inviting. 

While some stores blend into the background, yours can stand out when you print your own window clings. The eye-catching signs can help capture customers’ attention and build interest around your brand. 

Give passersby and window-shoppers a treat! Add some oomph to your storefront merchandise display or grab attention on your new business hours. Whether you use them on your storefront or office, beautiful window clings will stop people in their tracks and encourage them to discover your business. 

Find the Right Size for Your Display – Big or Small

Our window clings come in 14 standard sizes. Narrow down your options and choose from our popular dimensions: 
 
  • 5" x 5"  
  • 5" x 7"  
  • 8" x 8"  
  • 16" x 20"  
  • 24" x 36 

 

In need of something unique and specificGet your window clings in the exact measurements of your windows by choosing the Custom Size option and selecting the sizes you want. The smallest size is 3” x 3”, but you can go as big as 120” x 53”. 

You can also choose from one of our free design templates that you can design online or download as PDF . The window cling templates measure 16” x 20”, a size that’s perfect for announcing your store opening or latest products.  

Make Your Own Window Clings

Ready to order window clings? Here are some tips to help you choose the right options:

Size. This refers to the actual size of the window cling and not the glass or surface area. If you need a full-sized static film, measure the width and height of the glass window excluding the window frame. That will be the size of your window cling.

Material. Choose the white static cling if you want your artwork to appear vibrant. If you want the graphic to look like it’s printed on the glass, choose the clear static cling.

White ink. Adding white ink layers will give parts of your artwork a solid color. This helps make text and graphics easier to see. This option is available only with clear static cling and can be customized with the following options:

  • All Transparent – No white layer will be added. Everything will be see-through. This is best suited for artwork with large text size and graphics.
  • Only background prints clear – Only the text and image will have a white ink layer underneath, while the background remains see-through.
  • White areas on file print clear – All the images, text, and background in white will be see-through. Other design elements will retain their respective solid colors.
  • Follow File Transparency Settings – This option is for artwork that already has the right transparency and white layers. We will print your design as indicated. If you choose this option, we encourage you to select our free proof service during checkout to review your file for errors.

Spread Your Message from Inside or Outside the Window 

Wondering where to install your window clings? Application location refers to how the graphics will be applied and seen.  

Here are two options:

  • In front of window – The non-printed side adheres to the surface. This option makes the artwork easier to see from a distance and works best for tinted windows.
  • Behind Window – The print is on the cling side, which sticks to the glass. This protects the static clings from outside elements but is not best for tinted windows. 

4 Steps to Installing Window Clings

Static clings do not require the use of adhesives, which means you can remove them and place them wherever your customers can easily spot them. 

Make your window clings last long by installing them correctly. Here's how to do it:  

  1. Clean your window. Use a glass cleaner or equal parts of vinegar and water to remove dirt from the glass. Use a lint-free microfiber cloth to remove residue and dry the glass. 
  2. Wet the surface. Large window clings adhere best to wet surfaces. Spray the area with a mixture of liquid soap and water.  
  3. Apply the window cling. Peel off the backing paper from the window cling and smooth it over your window.  
  4. Remove air bubbles. Use a squeegee to press on the decal against the glass and get rid of air bubbles. 

Window Cling FAQs

Do window clings attach to any surface?
Window clings stick best to slick and even surfaces. It can adhere to windows, mirrors, plastics, and walls if they are dirt-free and even textured.
 
Is it better to install window clings inside or outside?
Either way works depending on the type of window you have. For tinted windows, it’s best to install the decals outside where people can easily see the details of your design.
If you are concerned about them peeling off in the heat, the good news is that you can reposition or reapply the decals.
 
Do window clings lose their stickiness?
Window clings lose their stickiness if they are not used for a long time. Dirt can build up on the static side, which makes the decals lose their ability to stick. Additionally, they may not adhere well if the surface is too wet.
 
How can I clean window clings?
Use soapy water to clean your static clings. Swish them around gently and wash them in cool water. Place the decals on a towel and let them air dry.

Size. Color. Material. It's all here, and more.

1 Paper/Stock Options

Learn how to create window clings you’ll love.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definately better than installing blinds I’m using window clings to block the sun at the dinner table. Now i can admire some of the best photos I’ve taken in the garden, instead of having the sun in my eyes at dinner!
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window slings I bought it for one of the Conferences giveaway and it was a great one!
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Was Looking For I was looking for some customized signage to temporarily place on the windows of my collector cars when I attend car shows with the ability to remove them and reuse later, and these window clings fit the bill perfectly. UPrinting was very thorough and easy to work with during placement of the order and the quality of the graphics is excellent. I am well pleased with this transaction.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from window banner Good investment and print quality very good.Would order again.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Cool Window Clings Wanted to place company logo on the cars window, without it being permanent. Worked like a charm.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everything worked as it should from the website to the finished product.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTLY representative of my business...AND perfectly easy to install
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window Clings I thought I would like the white background better than the clear, but the clear really pops! Love it! Although, these are a bit pricy.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality cling. My very first sign-Thank you! This is my first sign for my new business. I am so pleased with the quality and ease of installation. But I would be remiss if I didn't mention how wonderful the customer service helped me get to a finished design. I am not a graphic designer and the artwork I sent was not ready. They worked with it and made it happen. That is great customer service. They went above and beyond. Thank You so very much!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, fast turn around The material was much thicker and of higher quality than I expected. Since these clings were going on a white background we did black only printing, it wasn't quite as dark as I expected but turned out just fine. The printing is more robust than I expected.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Customer service was courteous and responsive and arranged for a corrected product quickly. Quality work.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clings to it Love our new No Solicitor signs for our HOA. The cling inside our glass doors and we can easily move them if needed! Sweet!
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom job, quickly done! UPrinting did an excellent job creating my custom window cling from my hi res photo. Link to video instructions was very helpful also and turnaround time was days not weeks! Highly recommend and will be doing business with them in the future!
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and customer service. I had a custom made family stick figure cling made for my car. Well made.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Window cling is very good quality and my intricate design and colors were perfect
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ata patch logo I really love how it looks on our window and when I get my money next week I am going to get the other one
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door label looks great! I bought a clear peel-off label for a door sign & it is very beautiful. I am very pleased & will probably order more labels & stickers. It came quickly. My only complaint is that the shipping cost is pretty expensive.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and great quality Fast turnaround with excellent quality. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Affordable Great quality and affordable to create. Would definitely recommend if youre on a tight budget but need something quick yet produce something of high quality
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my office door "window cling"! I bought a window cling for my glass office door with my company's logo on it, and I absolutely love it! It came out perfect.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is exactly how I envisioned it Considering I had no idea what I was doing, working on the process to build my item online was very easy. I had one request and it was handled, no problem. Good product, good turn around time and good shipping time.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The window cling looks so real on our faux window We followed directions with windex for cling to stay on and it has. Very happy with results!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected! It's hard to be confident when using a company for the first time, but UPrinting made the ordering process easy and the result was perfection!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exelent job order this for my window in my hair salon love you cant see like a cristal clear very happy
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product! Our branding colors are perfect! Great quality window clings!
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Timely Delivery This window cling was designed for a client, shipped quickly to arrive in time for an event, and was received in excellent quality and on time! Will definitely continue to use UPrinting.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice sign and good service Sign arrived just as ordered and representative contacted while creating the sign was very helpful in talking us through the review process when we had some issues viewing the proof. Also, the sign was easy to install. This sign was for my busines but I will order again for charity event signage etc.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looks great! I've wanted to put my logo on my office door for a long time, but I thought it would cost a lot of money and be permanently attached to the door. And what if I decided to change offices? I decided to look for window stickers on uprinting and was surprised to find that window clings are very reasonably priced. I ordered one and it was easy to apply. I've gotten dozens of compliments on how good it looks.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window Clings I ordered 2 window clings full color with different information. They were absolutely beautiful and exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Products were well made and easy to hang I had some challenges getting the order uploaded correctly, but every person I spoke to was very helpful. Because of the difficulties I encountered (my errors), UPrinting adjusted my shipping for free to ensure I received my products in time for my event.
Date published: 2018-12-09
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_110533, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_uprinting
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 162.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1,000,000+ business professionals trust us with their printing.
Designers. Small businesses. Iconic brands. We print for you.
Free File Check
Free file check.

Your files will be reviewed for printing errors without paying a cent.

More printing.
More printing.

150+ print products to help you make a good impression. 1000+ options to customize to your heart’s content.

Reliable Always
Reliable. Always.

The product you want. The way you want. Professional printing guaranteed.