Skip to main content

Retractable Banners

Features

Show Off and Stand Out With a Retractable Pop-up Banner

Captivate a customer's attention with a retractable banner showcasing your best products or services. Our retractable banner printing options offer flexibility and durability for large events such as conferences, conventions, and trade shows.

What are retractable banners made from?

Each retractable pop-up banner is printed onto 13 oz. poly film material. This material has several advantages:

  • A white front to feature your design and a gray back that blocks light, offering high opacity
  • Curl-resistant, super-smooth material that helps your design to look new for longer
  • Durable and waterproof

Which size should I choose for a retractable banner design?

We offer three standard sizes of retractable banner stands that are perfect for showcasing your informative and visual designs.

Note that these measurements only include the display area of the banner itself: The size of the stand after assembly is not included in these figures.

How do I assemble a pop-up banner?

Each retractable banner comes in a travel bag, and inside, you’ll find several parts. Here’s how to set it all up:

1

Base

Step 1: Base

Set the base on the ground and rotate the feet out by 90 degrees.

2

Support poles

Step 2: Support poles

Connect the support poles and insert them into the slit at the top of the base.

3

Header Bar

Step 2: Support poles

Gently lift up on the header bar, pulling the retractable banner display up at a slight angle from the base.

4

Connect the header bar and pole

Step 2: Support poles

Hook the top header bar into the slot at the end of the pole.

Whether you’re scrambling to get ready for a big event or laying plans for future marketing efforts, our retractable banner printing options can help you get the job done. To get started making yours, just download one of our templates, build a banner with our simple design tool or upload a pre-made retractable banner design.

Retractable Banner Q&A

Size. Color. Material. It's all here, and more.

1 Paper/Stock Options

Retractable banner templates.

Save time by using our free templates. Our templates have been setup with proper bleeds and margins, assuring your print job turns out accurate. To download, select a file type and click on the size below.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value High quality hardware, high quality printing, fast turnaround and an excellent price!
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic great quality, i will be ordering a second one soon
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retractable Banners The colors were right on... beautiful.. very pleased with quality and price and fast delivery
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it but take note: So the banners themselves came out great. And regardless of what I'm about to say, I'd still recommend these because they do work and they're a great value! My only issue is where the banner hooks to the pole. It slips too easily and I could see it startling someone I'm speaking to at an event, not to mention myself. My cat almost had a heart attack when it slipped at home while I was checking it out. Actually the cat was fine, it was me. I'd recommend adding some duct tape or something to secure it a little better.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new retractable banner Great product and service. It was easy and reasonably priced. Would recommend.com to anyone.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Catching! Great banner, printing turned out fantastic. Awesome quality.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Banners Quality printing and great pricing. Will definitely use this service again.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY AND FOR REASONABLE PRICES VERY MUCH PLEASED
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Wanted Bought two pop up banners. Process was simple, quick, and resulted in exactly what I was expecting. Good job!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast service, quality production. Thank you! We are very happy with the service and value of the banner we purchased!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy We are so happy with the Retractable banner. Great price great quality very very happy
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retractable banner I received the retractable banner a few days ago. To say that I was very pleased is an understatement. The banner exceeded my expectations. I will definitely order more products in the near future.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reproduction of art work Great value for the money Priced other pop ups None this cuts effective
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product a month ago and I am happy that I did
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super high quality Sturdy base, quality printing. I've been ordering all my marketing stuff from uprinting and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made Thank you for the banner. Well made! I also ordered custom printed boxes. Everything came out ! I would likely order from them again
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Retractable Banners Everyone likes the portability of retractable banners. They are a great way to capture attention at a convention or a trade show. What I didn't expect is that they would also create business. Not in the normal way, either! My customers buy my retractable banners! Now at every show, I can count on selling my retractable banners along with my regular inventory. I call that Awesome!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely superior quality Love the colors and quality of print. Thank you !!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Working I bought this banner from UPrinting back in 2016 and it's lasted me almost 10 conventions and still going strong. It's lasted longer than a more expensive, heavier, larger banner I bought from the local FedEx. I think I'm going to stick with UPrinting for now on.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality. Exceptional Service. Every time I order from UPrinting, I am impressed. Their quality is consistent and on those rare occasions that I need to speak with someone, their service is always stellar! Thank you!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There was an issue with my banner but There was an issue with my banner but they were VERY helpful in assisting me to correct it and made sure I received my new banners before my event.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Follow-up A few years ago I made a banner for a game that we were demoing at a convention. Now we're working on a standalone expansion, so we added another banner to our repertoire, and it looks as awesome and compelling as the first. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great happy with it ! Thanks for printing such quality work. I was expecting good quality but I got better thx !
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb quality and construction Could not be happier - I am *very* particular about print and build quality and this banner exceeded our expectations and for an awesome price. Cannot recommend it more highly.\!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! Got this last minute for an exhibit booth - it was perfect!
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT...UPrinting Retractable Banners WILL BUY FROM AGAIN
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! This looks great in my retail store and at all of the trade shows we attend! We love everything about this company!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will definitely order again! BEAUTIFUL product, each to assemble, very fair price.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UPRINTING IS AWESOME! I purchased retractable banners February 2019 and the quality was amazing, I used other services before and the designs always had a little blurr. My banners from uprinting was clear like a professional photo, note to customer when uploading banner designs please ensure your design is made to the specific size of the banner you are ordering thus preventing it from being pixilated.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal product and service! THANK YOU! Very fast turnaround, quoting me firm date for shipping (with a hard deadline I was under) and they made it happen! Great quality! Easy to communicate via the online help! We will continue to work with Uprinting!
Date published: 2019-01-21
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_110924, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_uprinting
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 86.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1,000,000+ business professionals trust us with their printing.
Designers. Small businesses. Iconic brands. We print for you.
Free File Check
Free file check.

Your files will be reviewed for printing errors without paying a cent.

More printing.
More printing.

150+ print products to help you make a good impression. 1000+ options to customize to your heart’s content.

Reliable Always
Reliable. Always.

The product you want. The way you want. Professional printing guaranteed.