Large Poster Printing

Features

Large Format Printing That Goes Above and Beyond Expectations

Large poster printing can showcase your business at a trade show. You can also decorate your store with large format posters of your best work. With UPrinting, you can choose from a wide range of large sizes or pick a custom size that fits your needs.

What large-format sizes can I choose from?

We offer a wide range of large format dimensions, including some of the most popular sizes for large picture printing:

  • 24" x 36" extra-large photo prints are ideal for promoting big events such as concerts or showcasing new products or services.
  • 18" x 24" is small enough to be displayed indoors but provides ample space for colorful, visual designs.
  • 16" x 20" is a great size for displaying artwork or photographs in your store or at a gallery.

Note: Custom sizes of large prints are available for customers with specific needs.

What is the advantage of using photo paper and styrene?

Our photo poster material brings out every detail in your large prints. Choose from two gloss finishes that strengthen your design’s appearance.

  • Semigloss material brightens every kind of hue. It’s perfect for large poster printing projects that balance large images with text.
  • High-gloss material works best on large posters of high-end photographs and art. Colors come out extra-vibrant and strengthen the detail of the printed work when high-gloss material is used for large-format photo printing.

You can also have your large-format printing done on 20 mil. styrene that offers several advantages:

  • Durable enough for long-term indoor use
  • Flexible enough to be rolled for storage or shipping
  • Waterproof nature allows you to display it outdoors temporarily

How can I design an effective large poster?

A large-format poster’s distinction depends on the strength of its design. Here are a couple of design tips to keep in mind while creating your custom large posters:

  • Stick to one point. You need to capture and sustain a customer’s attention. Avoid cluttering the design with too many elements. Stick to a central image or graphic. Don’t forget branding elements like your logo, and only include the necessary information.
  • Go the distance. Keep in mind that the poster will first be viewed from afar. Study how the colors appear from a distance, and check whether the combination makes a bad impression. Cut down on shades and use complementary hues to keep things easy on the eyes. You can get a clear understanding of what message your full-color large-format photo printing project will convey if you take a step back.

 

It’s simple to distinguish your brand with the scale and detail of extra-large photo prints. Upload a ready file to print your own design, or use our templates to get you started. You can order from one to 50 large posters and have them printed as fast as one business day. Be sure to add a free proof so you can check the file before printing.

 

Q&A

Is there a minimum order for large-format photo poster printing?

No: You can order just one large-format poster or have up to 50 large prints delivered to your doorstep.

How long do I have to wait for my large-format posters?

You can choose a preferred printing time in our online calculator, which can be as fast as one business day. The printing time refers to the number of days it takes to produce all of the posters.

To find out when your large-format posters will arrive at your indicated address, input your ZIP code after selecting “Estimate Shipping Cost and Delivery Date” in our online calculator.

What is your most durable material available?

The 20 mil. styrene material is a durable, waterproof plastic that lasts for some time outdoors. It is recommended for displaying large-format posters in an outdoor setting.

Large format poster templates.

Save time by using our free templates. Our templates have been setup with proper bleeds and margins, assuring your print job turns out accurate. To download, select a file type and click on the size below.

Learn how to create large format posters you’ll love.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Celebration I had this done to hang in my office and I think it will look great on the wall
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and affordable!!! I ordered four custom size posters 30“ x 40“. It was my first time ordering professional posters and the review process was so simple and easy. I even had some questions and they were able to answer them promptly. Once the posters were shipped they even arrived Ahead of schedule. I was so impressed! When they arrived the package was intact it was not damaged. My posters turned out great I can’t wait to order from them again L
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and fast shipping! I loved my great Gatsby themed wedding posters! Gorgeous!
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Image Had a hard time finding a place to print a big poster for me. Uprinting did an amazing job and fast delivery
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job! Perfect Quality and it’s currently hanging in our showroom!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality and fantastic printing. Will bring years of happiness
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality prints! I've ordered several large format prints and have been very happy every time with the quality!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Bought this for my man cave and it came out Awesome.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not A Fake Review I’ve order 10+ large format (glossy) posters from UPrinting and they are 10/10 every time. Never any folds or tears.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Pleased Quality and customer service are excellent. So easy to do business with.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely awesome service and quality, 59" x 79" Enlarged an image from my Nikon D850 (46MP RAW converted to JPG 100%) to 59 x 79 inches. Detail, contrast, color balance perfect! Shipping to Hawaii in a rigid triangular box via FedEx was quick and not overly expensive. Would definitely choose UPrinting for large format printing in the future!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My prints were copies of paintings I made. They printed with great color & resolution!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use our posters for sermon series and they always turn out great!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my order I ordered a large scale print and was extremely happy with the outcome. It looks excellent and the service was very fast, friendly and efficient.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I had a large format poster printed and we were super happy with the price and the fast turnaround. Great quality as well!!
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with the product. The sign was exactly the way I imagined it.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality! Really impressed at how quickly they printed and how nice they look.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and experience! Ordered a custom banner as a backdrop for my son's birthday and was so impressed with your company pricing, the quality of the product, quick turnaround time, and even the packaging to protect during shipping. Awesome experience start to finish! Will be ordering again!!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality The large format posters have vibrant color on sturdy material.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CUSTOMER SERVICE They changed the sizes of there large posters from the size I normally would order. When I reached out if they no longer had my size they responded with no, but still ordered the size I have been ordering in the past. Really helpful team! Thanks!
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On time and beautiful quality! We have always had a great experience with UPrinting for our postcards and posters.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quality Received my order quickly and efficiently and couldn't be happier
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Ordered Very pleased with the quality. I will be ordering again from this company.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from poster !Printed and shipped fast, and just what I wanted.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought previously twice and was satisfied again with quality.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very easy to use, good quality, and a quick turn around
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality work I’m very happy with the 2 posters, Inhighly recommend UPrinting.com
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GINOTTI BISCOTTI The product looks good enough to eat Color reproduction and paper quality is excellent.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I ordered a movie poster and was concerned about the coloring and everything but it came out just as I wanted it. It was beautiful! I have been using uprinting for about 4 years for all my printing needs and I will continue to use them.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Poster - Speedy Production! I needed to replace our Veterans Day poster in our workplace hallway with the holiday approaching and I was easily able to upload the graphic and get the poster I needed in less than a week. :0 )
Date published: 2019-10-31
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_513
  • loc_en_US, sid_110021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_uprinting
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 141.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1,000,000+ business professionals trust us with their printing.
Designers. Small businesses. Iconic brands. We print for you.
Free File Check
Free file check.

Your files will be reviewed for printing errors without paying a cent.

More printing.
More printing.

150+ print products to help you make a good impression. 1000+ options to customize to your heart’s content.

Reliable Always
Reliable. Always.

The product you want. The way you want. Professional printing guaranteed.