Skip to main content

Large Poster Printing

Features

Large Format Printing That Goes Above and Beyond Expectations

Large poster printing can showcase your business at a trade show. You can also decorate your store with large format posters of your best work. With UPrinting, you can choose from a wide range of large sizes or pick a custom size that fits your needs.

What large-format sizes can I choose from?

We offer a wide range of large format dimensions, including some of the most popular sizes for large picture printing:

  • 24" x 36" extra-large photo prints are ideal for promoting big events such as concerts or showcasing new products or services.
  • 18" x 24" is small enough to be displayed indoors but provides ample space for colorful, visual designs.
  • 16" x 20" is a great size for displaying artwork or photographs in your store or at a gallery.

Note: Custom sizes of large prints are available for customers with specific needs.

What is the advantage of using photo paper and styrene?

Our photo poster material brings out every detail in your large prints. Choose from two gloss finishes that strengthen your design’s appearance.

  • Semigloss material brightens every kind of hue. It’s perfect for large poster printing projects that balance large images with text.
  • High-gloss material works best on large posters of high-end photographs and art. Colors come out extra-vibrant and strengthen the detail of the printed work when high-gloss material is used for large-format photo printing.

You can also have your large-format printing done on 20 mil. styrene that offers several advantages:

  • Durable enough for long-term indoor use
  • Flexible enough to be rolled for storage or shipping
  • Waterproof nature allows you to display it outdoors temporarily

How can I design an effective large poster?

A large-format poster’s distinction depends on the strength of its design. Here are a couple of design tips to keep in mind while creating your custom large posters:

  • Stick to one point. You need to capture and sustain a customer’s attention. Avoid cluttering the design with too many elements. Stick to a central image or graphic. Don’t forget branding elements like your logo, and only include the necessary information.
  • Go the distance. Keep in mind that the poster will first be viewed from afar. Study how the colors appear from a distance, and check whether the combination makes a bad impression. Cut down on shades and use complementary hues to keep things easy on the eyes. You can get a clear understanding of what message your full-color large-format photo printing project will convey if you take a step back.

 

It’s simple to distinguish your brand with the scale and detail of extra-large photo prints. Upload a ready file to print your own design, or use our templates to get you started. You can order from one to 50 large posters and have them printed as fast as one business day. Be sure to add a free proof so you can check the file before printing.

 

Q&A

A:

No: You can order just one large-format poster or have up to 50 large prints delivered to your doorstep.

A:

You can choose a preferred printing time in our online calculator, which can be as fast as one business day. The printing time refers to the number of days it takes to produce all of the posters.

To find out when your large-format posters will arrive at your indicated address, input your ZIP code after selecting “Estimate Shipping Cost and Delivery Date” in our online calculator.

A:

The 20 mil. styrene material is a durable, waterproof plastic that lasts for some time outdoors. It is recommended for displaying large-format posters in an outdoor setting.

Size. Color. Material. It's all here, and more.

2 Paper/Stock Options

Large format poster templates.

Save time by using our free templates. Our templates have been setup with proper bleeds and margins, assuring your print job turns out accurate. To download, select a file type and click on the size below.

Learn how to create large format posters you’ll love.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality These posters turned out great. Appreciate the Quality and the fast service.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a pro! I'm not a graphic designer, but my poster looks like it was done by one!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prints especially for the reasonable price! I got a large format 18x24 styrene print and really like it.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality UPrinting worked with my image and created a poster that I have since framed and have used on multiple video calls garnering positive reactions due to both its size and quality.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job We printed some posters for our players that mirrored our team banner and the girls loved them.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my poster looks awesome ! great quality and great service and specially the customer service dept.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent resolution on good quality paper Good turnaround for the price paid. Packaging could use an upgrade
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely perfect! I found Uprint as a resource online when I needed to make posters out of two images I found online. They were helpful in formatting my posters, and the quality is superb.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had issues with other printing companies and Uprinting was able to print my banner with no problems.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Fast and professional and their site was user friendly
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordering and Designing was so easy! We needed a wall poster for our warehouse entryway. The entire process of designing and ordering was quick, easy and I got the exact end product I wanted. Will definitely use again!!
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were amazed with the shipping time and how it Came out better than expected!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Had posters made of old family photographs. Quality of reproduction surprisingly good and service was quick. Shipping was a little pricey but the posters themselves pretty reasonable.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Really happy with it, with poster, it was exactly, what I wanted
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Highly recommend! Wish I could of had it laminated!
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Graduation Exactly what I was hoping for and though ordered last minute, it arrived on time!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. This was exactly what I was looking for, whoever sized the design onto my format size did a perfect job.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work UPrinting enlarged a wedding photo for us and did a wonderful job. Even enlargement from 6x6 to 32x32-the poster was crrisp and high resolution.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific I love the print it’s fantastic! I definitely recommend them!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Easy to order, shipping was so fast. Great quality and was very well packaged.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice end product We recently purchased a large format poster. We are very pleased with it. It was simple to design online. The turn around was very quick. The paper quality was heavy and the printing and photo very clear and professional looking. I would definitely utilize their services again.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Fast shipping and Great Posters!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The poster looked perfect! I’m very happy with it and would use UPrinting again without a doubt!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I purchased this and had it shipped to a friend of mine and it turned out perfect. I especially love the feature of a proof before purchase to make sure everything fits properly. I was happy that if I forgot to approve the proof they would Auto call you (Which I did forget to do) which is helpful.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great resolution First time buyer, only place that has a print of 19x27 in size and a reasonable price. Packaging came superb, And on time, super protective. Will be doing business again and again!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Celebration I had this done to hang in my office and I think it will look great on the wall
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and affordable!!! I ordered four custom size posters 30“ x 40“. It was my first time ordering professional posters and the review process was so simple and easy. I even had some questions and they were able to answer them promptly. Once the posters were shipped they even arrived Ahead of schedule. I was so impressed! When they arrived the package was intact it was not damaged. My posters turned out great I can’t wait to order from them again L
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and fast shipping! I loved my great Gatsby themed wedding posters! Gorgeous!
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Image Had a hard time finding a place to print a big poster for me. Uprinting did an amazing job and fast delivery
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job! Perfect Quality and it’s currently hanging in our showroom!
Date published: 2020-03-30
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_541
  • loc_en_US, sid_110021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_uprinting
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1,000,000+ business professionals trust us with their printing.
Designers. Small businesses. Iconic brands. We print for you.
Free File Check
Free file check.

Your files will be reviewed for printing errors without paying a cent.

More printing.
More printing.

150+ print products to help you make a good impression. 1000+ options to customize to your heart’s content.

Reliable Always
Reliable. Always.

The product you want. The way you want. Professional printing guaranteed.