Skip to main content

Custom Printing

Features

Explore the Limitless Possibilities of Custom Printing

Looking for a specific combination in the size, shape, and material of your printed promotions? Need an exact quote for your custom job? Our custom printing page offers a wide variety of choices for small and large marketing collaterals. Combine several width and height measurements, choose from cardstock and paper optionsor add folding or scoring to brochures to create the brochure, flyer, or poster you have in mind. You can also create vinyl or fabric banner signs in your choice of size and finish. Print in 1-4 business days, depending on how soon you need the orderNot sure where to begin? Here’s a guide on maximizing what’s available.

 

How to Customize Large to Small Scale Print Products

Follow these steps to create the custom printing product you need for every kind of promotion: 

 

Order an offset printing or sign product. 

  • Offset printing is the technique used to transfer an inked image from a plate to a rubber blanket, and then onto the printing surface. It ensures high-quality output for large quantities. It is the method used for bulk printing orders such as brochures, flyers, posters, postcards, and business cards. 
  • Sign printing is for larger format displays such as banners, window clings, yard signs, plastic signs, flags, and magnets. The sign you print will depend on the material and the size.  

 

Combine width and length specs that will garner attention at a glanceWidths start from 2” up to 26”. Heights also go from 2” to as tall as 18”. If you want to see how the final design will appear before it’s printed, select “Wait – I want to receive and approve a free PDF proof” after uploading your file. 

 

You can also use our online design tool to load a blank canvas in the size selected. 

 

Print on sturdy paper or cardstock to showcase the reliability or luxury of your brand. Promoting a new product line or a store opening to a bigger audience? Let customers feel they can trust your company with thick paper or cardstock. Coat paper with elegant matte or gloss finishes highlighting the premium quality of your items. Below are the sturdiest options available for paper and cardstock: 

  • 80 lb. paper has a similar feel to a magazine cover. It’s slightly thicker than standard paper and comes in gloss or matte coating to protect the surface. 
  • 100 lb. paper is a little thicker than most magazine covers but a little thinner than cardstock. Recommended for brochures, flyers, and other promotions customers can keep on hand.  
  • 14 pt. cardstock is the standard material used for business cards. It can withstand multiple handling and comes in coatings that protect it from fingerprints 
  • 16 pt. cardstock is slightly thicker than the 14 pt. Recommended for business cards or other promotional tools handed out to VIP clients. It gives them the impression you value their business, while also putting your best “face” forward in introducing yourself. 
  • 17 pt. cardstock is the most rigid cardstock available and comes in an uncoated, writable surface. It has the most upscale vibe and the elegant texture gives it that extra high-end feel.  

 

Print a set of cut-to-size stickers or labels to display indoors. Need a set of individual labels to quickly apply on your products? Order 70 lb. label in matte, gloss, or high-gloss UV so that your item and company name are easy to read from a glance.  

 

Signs come in the following materials, depending on how they’re displayed: 

  • For paper signs: semi or high gloss that suit temporary displays in frames or inside the store. 
  • Vinyl in standard 13 oz., 15 oz, or 9 oz. mesh that lasts outdoors. The mesh is built to withstand wind, while the 13 and 15 oz. last years on display outside. 
  • Static cling or perforated adhesive vinyl for window clings. The removable structure makes it perfect for temporary signs and for reapplying in other areas. 
  • Magnetic stock for placing on your car while it’s making deliveries. 
  • Canvas for high-resolution photos or artwork displays. 
  • Adhesive fabric for displays on walls and other interiors. 

 

For more information on the paper types available, check out the Paper & Specs tab.

 

Special Custom Printing Services to Elevate Your Advertising

For marketing materials like brochures, flyers, and postcards, you can add the following special features to further your customization: 

  • Folds that range from 2-, 3-, to 4-panel folds. Note that certain folds like an accordion, double gate and parallel, and the roll fold only come scored or show the markers for folding 
  • Perforation to set apart a special discount or coupon customers can use on their next purchase. It also works for correspondences on return forms. 
  • Rounded corners to make the corners of your postcard or business card sleeker. 
  • Hole drilling in 1/8”, 3/16”, and ¼” diameters if you need to bind the information with rings. You can also add them to hang tags or anything that will be displayed similarly.

 

Custom Printing FAQs 

How do I submit my artwork for custom printing? 

You can upload a file in PDF, TIFF, JPEG, EPS, PUB, or PSD format. Select “Upload Your File & Order Now” at the bottom of the online calculator to send us the file.  

 

You can also create a design online with the tool. After choosing “Create Your Design Online,” a blank file will load based on your indicated specs. The intuitive menu lets you add text, combine colors, and upload images. All can be done straight from your browser.  

 

 

Can I print in large format? 

Yes, large format printing is applied to sign orders. This method prints digital files or fine art prints with colored inkjet printers, enabling mass production or a high-quality reproduction of your artwork.  

 

Can I view the file before it is printed? 

Yes, select “Wait - I want to receive and approve a free PDF proof” after uploading your file. This ensures you can view, make changes, and give us the go signal for production upon your approval.  

 

How soon can I receive a quote for my custom printing job? 

The online calculator will show the total printing cost upon entering your order specs.  

 

When can I expect my custom prints to arrive?  

To find out how soon you can receive the custom order, select “Estimate Shipping & Delivery” at the bottom of the calculator. Input your ZIP code in the pop-up window to generate several arrival dates and corresponding transit periods. 

 

Pickup is available for free if you live in Los Angeles. The estimated pickup date will also appear based on your ZIP code. 

Size. Color. Material. It's all here, and more.

22 Paper/Stock Options

Learn how to create custom products you’ll love.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb customer service and product This is my go to printer for everything. The people that work here are fabulous and they won't let anything through that isn't high quality. Love using the website. Very easy.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I bought this a month agon and i am super satisfied with the sleeves
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked fabulous! The insert for my cd is perfect. The cds arrived today and the insert looks outstanding. Terrific job, my friends!!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out great! My first order turned out great! They'll work perfect, as I had hoped, as inserts for my products that I'm shipping in plastic zipper bags to Amazon for the "Fulfillment By Amazon" program. I'll be back soon for a couple different sizes!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Superb Cust Svc Maricar Rocked It! Maricar was the most fabulous customer service person I've ever had the pleasure of working with in all of my 59 years and also out of all the people I've ever hired myself for my, over 7 businesses I've owned in my lifetime! Super knowledgeable, fast, efficient and ultra polite! She was an absolute jewel to work with! Kudoos to UPrinting for hiring such an amazing customer service representative!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, turned out just like the proofs, and arrived early!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints here Uploading our design was pretty straightforward and everything looked good when we received the final product.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Uprinting!! I bought cards to put in gift packages from my church. I'm very pleased with the quality of the finished product. It looks just like I planned. The total cost was excellent. Thanks.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always awesome I love U printing precise fast lots of options to choose from
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I AM Spinner Great price, great quality, fast delivery. Perfect.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking tags! I use uprinting to print custom price tags for my appliance store. They always look great and are shipped quickly
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only place with so many custom printing options I got a two sided high gloss cardstock with graphics and photos om there. Looks amazing!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Need Mardi Gras throws for a parade. I wanted something flat, but smaller than postcard, but bigger than a business cards. These looked great and were inexpensive.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BJ Chart - Order #: 6603449 | Product #: 10128991 Very satisfied. Came out very well. Did not have a need for expedited shipping. There was no hurry.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had a frame and none of the other printing websites had options that would fit. UPrinting allowed us to customize the size and the final product fit perfectly
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with our custom product My place of work had to order a 12" x 12" poster for compliance and Uprint was one of the few places to place an order. The shipping to a bit longer than expected, but the quality is top notch.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at an unbeatable price I’ve been using UPrinting for years to print my department’s annual calendar. The quality is always flawless at a fraction of the price that I could get locally. This year the job was delivered considerably ahead of schedule. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the custom product builder! Love the builder it allows you to make the exact size you need and the pricing is reasonable. You can also use your own shipping account so that your products get to you the way you need them.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Used this for a fan project a d everything turned out so cute!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and turnaround! After having so many issues with another printing company, it was awesome to get our products with service and quality in mind. And you can’t beat the custom feature! Thank you!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product , reasonable price. This was the second set of trading card, and I am well pleased.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery and excellent results! I designed programs for my wedding, uploaded them in pdf format, and within days they were at my house and looked terrific!
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom Project Order twice, both order was perfect. Will order again for similar projects.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional and helpful staff. Received printing on time.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to get what you want This works well for non-standard jobs - however it should be stated somewhere in the tool that your .jpg art needs to be exactly the size of the finished product if you want a specific amount of "air" or "white space" from the edge of the paper. For example, don't upload a logo and think you can then say "I want it at the top of the card" - there is no section for comments or thumbnail examples. And don't include a blueline edge to show the paperstock edge or the computer will think that is part of your art.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! ( from using the site to receiving an order)
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product turned out amazing! Did a custom product which customer service helped walk me through a little bit. Everything turned out beautifully and was shipped perfectly. Out to the client on time and they love it!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WAS AMAZING Purchased 3 signs and they were better quality than I expected!!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I ordered labels for my product twice at Uprinting. Fast shipping and great service, cheap and quality labels. Thank you! Wish success and prosperity to your company!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Online Design Tool! I designed my latest product using the UPrinting Online Design Tool. The product turned out perfect, as expected. I appreciate the professionalism of the UPrinting design staff for assisting me with finalizing my design. I could not have done it without you! Thanks Guys!
Date published: 2019-04-08
  • y_2021, m_4, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_110389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_uprinting
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 153.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
1,000,000+ business professionals trust us with their printing.
Designers. Small businesses. Iconic brands. We print for you.
Free File Check
Free file check.

Your files will be reviewed for printing errors without paying a cent.

More printing.
More printing.

150+ print products to help you make a good impression. 1000+ options to customize to your heart’s content.

Reliable Always
Reliable. Always.

The product you want. The way you want. Professional printing guaranteed.